The Great Artists: Vincent Van Gogh

  • $29.90
  • Save $10.09


Shipping & Handling Included

Features:
  • Authoritative Art Book As Well As Coffee-table Gem
  • Ideal For Fans of Van Gogh and Art Students
  • Features Extracts of Letters As Well As Thoughtful Discursive Text
  • Beautiful Glossy Full-page Reproductions Of Famous Works
  • Also Features Reproductions Of Letters With Sketches


A gorgeous new edition with the cover printed on silver. Vincent van Gogh is considered one of the world's greatest painters, his work having had a huge and far-reaching influence on 20th-century art as well as remaining visually and emotionally powerful to this day. We all know of Van Gogh's troubled genius, but now through his letters to his brother Theo, as discussed in this beautifully illustrated and fascinating giftbook, you will discover the true depth of the artist's thoughts, beliefs, ambitions and his struggle with his mental illness. Containing translations of some of the most revealing letters and insightful commentary, alongside photographs of the letters themselves and his best-loved artworks, this is a real treat.

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Author: Rosalind Ormiston

We Also Recommend